Planet Funk

Cover for planet-funk.jpg

Planet funk is broadcast on

  • Addict Alternative
  • Addict By La Détente Générale
  • Addict Lounge
  • Addict Rock
  • Addict Star


P lanet Funk is an anglo-italian electronic dance musical group, formed in 1999.
Members are Sergio Della Monica, Alex Neri, Domenico 'GG' Canu, Marco Baroni, and Alessandro Sommella (the Ghost extra member), in addition to a series of guest singers in collaboration, like Dan Black, Sally Doherty, Raiz and John Graham.
Their first single, "Chase The Sun", reached #5 on the UK Singles Chart in 2001 and is the popular advert break music for PDC darts which the crowd always joins in with.
In May 2006 they became the first musical group to release a single exclusively as a mobile phone download, with the release of "Stop Me" on the mobile network.

The latest news:
A few years after Static, the new album is expected to be released in 03-03-2009. The fourth album seems to have some of Planet Funk's greatest hits, and was introduced by the single ''Lemonade'', which video is going to be released in January 26th. Another surprise of the new album is return of Dan Black, with whom they already did numerous singles.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Source: lastfm


dance, electronic, house


Similar Artists