My Chemical Romance

Cover for my-chemical-romance.gif

My chemical romance is broadcast on

  • Addict Alternative
  • Addict By La Détente Générale
  • Addict Lounge
  • Addict Rock
  • Addict Star


M y Chemical Romance is an American rock band from New Jersey, formed in 2001. The band consists of lead vocalist Gerard Way, guitarists Ray Toro and Frank Iero, and bassist Mikey Way. Shortly after forming, the band signed to Eyeball Records and released their debut album "I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love" in 2002. They signed with Reprise Records the next year and released their major label debut "Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge" in 2004; the album was a commercial success, and was awarded platinum status a little over a year later. The band eclipsed their previous success with their 2006 concept album, "The Black Parade", which gained generally favorable reviews among music critics. Their fourth studio album, "Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys", was released on November 22, 2010.

Band members

Current members:

Gerard Way – lead vocals (2001-present)
Ray Toro – lead guitar, backing vocals (2001-present)
Frank Iero – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2002-present)
Mikey Way – bass guitar (2001-present).

Former members:

Bob Bryar – drums (2004–2010)
Matt Pelissier – drums (2001–2004).

Touring members:

James Dewees – keyboards, percussion, backing vocals (2007-present)
Michael Pedicone – drums (2010-present).

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Source: lastfm


alternative, punk, rock


Similar Artists