Empire Of The Sun

Cover für empire-of-the-sun.jpg

Empire of the sun Übertragung läuft

  • Addict Alternative
  • Addict By La Détente Générale
  • Addict Lounge
  • Addict Rock
  • Addict Star


E mpire of the Sun are an electronic music duo based in Australia. Formed in 2006, the duo is composed of Nick Littlemore of Pnau and Luke Steele of The Sleepy Jackson.

Their debut album, Walking On A Dream, was released on the 4th of October 2008. The first single from the album is also called Walking On A Dream and the second single was We Are The People. The video for Walking On A Dream was shot in Shanghai and We Are The People was shot in Mexico. The song Standing On The Shore was used in the credits for Entourage season 6 and followed as the albums 3rd single. The Band recently made their live debut at the Australian Touring music festival 'Hemmersturm', in conjunction with this debut the band released a re-edited version of the song Without You and it was released as the 4th single of the album.

Luke Steele continues to tour around the world with members of live Disco band The Swiss while fans await the return of Nick Littlemore for a second album. In the works are two projects for Luke: a punk rock project called "Icon Python" and another album with The Sleepy Jackson.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Quelle: lastfm




Ähnliche Interpreten